Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Neil Schmitt

State Farm® Insurance Agent Neil Schmitt

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

M. Margaret Beach

November 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"The only reason I gave one star was because they didn't offer a negative rating. Worst coverage, worst customer service and don't ever expect to talk to the same person twice. Don't just walk away from them, run... run fast!"

Daniel Williams

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and rates!"

69tsani

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Neil for nearly 30 years. He and his staff are on top of all my insurance needs. Trust him like a brother."

Roy Aaron

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Neil Schmitt’s office are extremely helpful and responsive with any coverage or insurance issues. I recently met with Kristen in Neil’s office who spotted an underwriting error in my rating category for certain coverages I maintain. She was able to save me over $500 per year in premium costs. I highly recommend Neil’s office for your auto/homeowner’s/umbrella coverage."

Danielle Mote

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have all our coverage here and very responsive when we’ve needed. And aside helpful, friendly too! Highly recommend!"

CharlesA

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Neil's office has always had our back. When building our house several years ago, here in Knoxville, Neil stepped up and covered us when our other insurance man would not, until the house was completed. Any insurance related questions we have, can be handled by him or his friendly and knowledgeable staff."

Davis Hughey

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people here. Highly recommend!"

savanna smith

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Neil Schmitt State Farm is by far amazing! Truly great staff, always great experiences."

Kaylee Pierce

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Neil Schmitt State Farm is always so helpful and friendly! It tops all the State Farms I have ever been to. Amazing customer service, always willing to help, and great prices! Kim Hurtt is my agent and she is incredible. There is a girl in there named Katelyn who is great as well. Overall fantastic experience."

Justin Gunnels

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had a great experience. This is one of the few businesses I interact with where employees proactively alert me to discrepancies or reach out about ways I can save."

Mary Connelly

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Neil and his team have been caring for my family insurance needs for many years...they are the very best! They are always there when I need them and continually look for ways to improve my coverage."

Susan SPISAK

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Neil Schmitt State farm for years! Staff is knowledgeable, polite and always helpful. Neil Schmitt, you have a winning team🙌"

Patricia Kelly

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Neil Schmitt and his staff have the best customer service! I love the reminder calls when I forget to pay my car insurance. They re-evaluate my policies, so I can get the most out of my dollar. I saved quite a bit by transferring my home owner's insurance to State Farm. I highly recommend them!"

BAD BOB

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Neil Schmitt State Farm is always ready to help you, they are very knowledgeable, professional and friendly, I highly recommend them."

elizabeth hamilton

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Neil Schmitt state farm are awesome, always helpful, knowledgeable, and very friendly."

Tracy Stout-Powers

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them for about 15 years, good group."
Profile photo of Mateo Francisco Andres

Mateo Francisco Andres

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole office staff are all top tier. Helpful and clear for what I came in for. Costumer service on point. Friendly and cheerful environment. 5 starts with out a doubt."

Lori Nicholson

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke today with Karen Forsyth to get a quote for a 20 yr old vehicle I just purchased. I needed the least expensive plan possible, since everyone knows how rough the past 2 years have been. Karen was by far one of the best customer service experiences I've ever had. She was kind and non-judgmental about the fact I needed a cheap policy plan. My family has done business with State Farm probably longer than I've been alive, and I'm 46. We have never had any issues with claims."

Frank Douglas

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just finished my annual review with Neil & Karen. Same great service we have had for the 16 years they have covered our insurance needs. Can't say enough how much we appreciate the professional friendly service we always get"

Bethany “Letty300ZX” P

October 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"They’re always so helpful and friendly :)"

Gail Reynolds

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Went there to up date info. Katelyn Haymes is a wonderful agent."

Melissa Dodson

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you Rebecca Santos for your timeliness in my homeowners quote. Very professional and thorough. Will refer to others! 💯"

Patricia Magnee

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful people"

Desirae Arellano

December 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"This company never fails to provide me great service! Definitely recommend everyone to come here."

LaShel Stevens

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm is great company. Justin is amazing."